Hey Jude in Rio

Paul McCartney’s concert in Rio de Janeiro yesterday was pro-shot and broadcast in HD and we are all awaiting the “Up and Coming” Bootleg DVD. Meanwhile, the clips are appearing on YouTube.

Set list:

1. Hello Goodbye

2. Jet

3. All My Loving

4. Letting Go

5. Drive My Car

6. Sing The Changes

7. Let Me Roll It / Foxy Lady

8. The Long And Winding Road

9. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five

10. Let ‘Em In

11. I’ve Just Seen A Face

12. And I Love Her

13. Blackbird

14. Here Today

15. Dance Tonight

16. Mrs Vandebilt

17. Eleanor Rigby

18. Something

19. Band on the Run

20. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

21. Back In The USSR

22. I’ve Got A Feeling

23. Paperback Writer

24. A Day In The Life / Give Peace A Chance

25. Let It Be

26. Live And Let Die

27. Hey Jude


28. Day Tripper

29. Lady Madonna

30. Get Back

Second Encore

31. Yesterday

32. Helter Skelter

33. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band / The End

No trace of songs from “McCartney” or “McCartney II” though, isn’t that a little strange? We would have expected some old chestnut live songs from those, like “Maybe I’m Amazed” or “Coming Up”. I’m hoping some rarely performed ones will sneak into his later set lists, I mean he has performed songs like “Every Night”, “Hot As Sun” and “Singalong Junk” once upon a long ago. There’s been a mix of “Temporary Secretary” in the pre-show music for ages now, how about a performance of that? I bet Wix could handle the backing to “Summer’s Day Song” and Paul could easily do “One Of These Days” on his own. Let’em In!

1 Response

  1. Analu says:

    He played "Coming Up" on Monday.

Leave a Reply