Lennon and McCartney in October

7 Responses

  1. DukeViking says:

    What a treat if we get the One to One rehearsals + the One to One Shows (afternoon and evening) on CD & Blu-Ray.

    This pretty much completes the one remaining release from the Lennon camp. (The Mike Douglas shows would be nice too on Blu-Ray).

  2. Steven says:

    I hope they release the rehearsal of Working Class Hero

  3. Maia says:

    @Steven – Glad you mentioned that song. I've posted it here: youtube.com/watch?v=GsqgMyxfZVU

  4. Alan Madej says:

    Also need Menlove Ave. Rock and Roll People, Since My Baby Left Me, To Know Her Is To Love Her and all of side two Walls and Bridges practice takes are still not remastered from the 1986 cd. The one's i left off the list, Here We Go Again and Angel Baby came out remastered in 2010 i believe.

  5. Unknown says:

    Have to believe something is coming in the fall from Lennon. I know the vinyl could be the big item for this 75th birthday celebration, but there has always been something in October. We shall see.

  6. Unknown says:

    I was wondering if the vinyl release classed as this year's project but like you said yoko has always done something for his actual birthday.

  7. Unknown says:

    I doubt anything is coming by early October because there would have surely been an announcement by now. I think the vinyl was the big package apparently, and perhaps there has been a change in philosophy about releasing something just for John's birthday. Maybe the vinyl set came out in June for Father's Day?

Leave a Reply