Beatles CD boxed set for Japan

A 5 CD boxed set is due out in Japan

A 5-CD boxed set of original Japanese Beatles albums is due out in Japan on June 25th. The albums are: “Meet The Beatles” in mono, “The Beatles’ Second Album” in mono, “A Hard Day’s Night” in stereo, “Beatles no. 5” in mono and “Help! in stereo”.

Meet The Beatles

The albums will have audio from the 2009 UK remasters (although it’s indicated that the “Help!” album may have some unique stereo mixes), but the sleeves will be made like miniatures of these original Japanese Beatles albums.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Limited Edition. Catalogue no. UICY-76429/33

Estimated price ¥ 14,000

A one song promotional CD has been produced using the Japanese single-jacket for “I Want To Hold Your Hand”.

The CDs will not be sold separately.

100 page Japanese booklet

Albums commentary / Japanese bilingual lyrics

Beatles! / Meet The Beatles

Japan Original Release Date: April 5, 1964

Mono (2009 Remastered sound source)


1. I Want To Hold Your Hand

2. She Loves You

3. From Me To You

4. Twist and Shout

5. Love Me Do

6. Baby It’s You

7. Don’t Bother Me

8. Please Please Me

9. I Saw Her Standing There

10. PS I Love You

11. Little Child

12. All My Loving

13. Hold Me Tight

14. Please Mister Postman

Beatles No.2 / Second Album

Japan Original Release Date: June 5, 1964

Mono (2009 Remastered sound source)


1. Can’t Buy Me Love

2. Do You Want To Know A Secret

3. Thank You Girl

4. A Taste Of Honey

5. It Won’t Be Long

6. I Wanna Be Your Man

7. There’s A Place

8. Roll Over Beethoven

9. Misery

10. Boys

11. Devil In Her Heart

12. Not A Second Time

13. Money

14. Till There Was You

A Hard Day’s Night

Japan Original Release Date: September 5, 1964

Stereo (2009 Remastered sound source)


1. A Hard Day’s Night

2. I Should Have Known Better

3. If I Fell

4. I’m Happy Just To Dance With You

5. And I Love Her

6. Tell Me Why

7. Can’t Buy Me Love

8. Any Time At All

9. I’ll Cry Instead

10. Things We Said Today

11. When I Get Home

12. You Can’t Do That

13. I’ll Be Back

Beatles No.5

Japan Original Release Date: May 5, 1965

Mono (2009 Remastered sound source)


1. Long Tall Sally

2. Sie Liebt Dich

3. Anna

4. Matchbox

5. You Really Got A Hold On Me

6. She’s A Woman

7. Ask Me Why

8. I Feel Fine

9. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand

10. Chains

11. Slow Down

12. All I’ve Got To Do

13. I Call Your Name

14. This Boy


Japan Original Release Date: September 15, 1965 

Stereo (2009 Remastered sound source / original stereo mix)


1. Help!

2. The Night Before

3. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

4. I Need You

5. Another Girl

6. You’re Going To Lose That Girl

7. Ticket To Ride

8. Act Naturally

9. It’s Only Love

10. You Like Me Too Much

11. Tell Me What You See

12. I’ve Just Seen A Face

13. Yesterday

14. Dizzy Miss Lizzy

Source: Universal Music Japan

7 Responses

  1. Unknown says:

    Any reason why the release do you know? They played in japan in 66…

  2. wogew says:

    Well, it's the 50th anniversary of the Beatles albums debut in Japan.

  3. Stephane says:

    For the pleasure of collecting records and nice boxes it's ok but I'm puzzled by the absence of "Please Please Me" and "With The Beatles" released prior their famous japanese concerts in may 1966. The tracks orders are not the same and the covers with their booklets are really good.

  4. Unknown says:

    Why would they release Please Please Me and With The Beatles in this set when the songs are featured on these albums and its not like Japan doesn't have the stereo remasters, the Japanese versions are really no different from the UK other than the covers.

  5. BWSmythe says:

    Did I miss them celebrating 50 years in the UK… or was it just that bodge-up Love Me Do release?

  6. Unknown says:

    Roger, forgive me if I missed this, but any word on US or UK distribution from the "good" folks at Universal?

  7. Unknown says:

    is very important this collection for the beatle fans

Leave a Reply to Unknown Cancel reply