A new version of Paul McCartney’s «McCartney III» album is due. It’s the same songs, but these are versions in collaboration with other artists.


1-Long Tailed Winter Bird by Paul McCartney & Damon Albarn
2 Find My Way by Paul McCartney & Beck
3 Pretty Boys by Paul McCartney & Khruangbin
4 Women and Wives by Paul McCartney & St. Vincent
5 Lavatory Lil by Paul McCartney & Josh Homme
6 Deep Deep Feeling by Paul McCartney & Robert “3D” del Naja
7 Slidin’ by Paul McCartney & Ed O’Brien
8 The Kiss Of Venus by Paul McCartney & Dominic Fike
9 Seize the Day by Paul McCartney & Phoebe Bridgers
10 Deep Down by Paul McCartney & Blood Orange
11 Winter Bird / When Winter Comes by Paul McCartney & Anderson .Paak

The first track is due soon, «The Kiss of Venus». There will be physical discs, just like “McCartney III” in a variety of colours. Release date 23 July but available for pre-ordering from today. Check for updated information.

4 Responses

  1. vern gibbons says:

    I’m not biting. I’m waiting for With the Beatles in purple vinyl with Jay Z and Emenem doing duets.

  2. Darren says:

    I’m so out o touch, that I’ve only HEARD of three of those artists. Will take a pass on this one, or THESE versions of the album.

  3. Blakey says:

    With lockdown and the Plastic Ono Band, All Things Must Pass and Let It Be reissues, I don’t have the money for this sort of nonsense. I don’t know why Macca has to prove that he’s cool and relevant. An album of Paul with his contemporaries like Ray Davies, Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, Pete Townshend, Elton John and Steve Winwood would be more interesting.

Leave a Reply