Imagine film restored for release

Film poster

Yoko Ono has a new product or two, the Imagine film and book. Remember the old 1972 television special where John&Yoko had made several music videos for songs from their albums, John’s Imagine and Yoko’s Fly? After John died, Yoko released a home video version on VHS, Beta and Laserdisk, which just contained John’s songs. Well guess what? It’s finally back! Eagle Rock Entertainment presents John Lennon & Yoko Ono: Imagine. Restored and remixed for cinema audiences with additional cinema-exclusive extras, and in spectacular Dolby Atmos in selected theatres, the film will receive a worldwide screening in cinemas from September 17, 2018.

Remastered frame-by-frame from the original film negative and completely remixed from the ground up, from the original first-generation audio multi-tracks in stunning Dolby Atmos and 7.1 Surround Sound, this collage of colour, sound, dream and reality stars John Lennon and Yoko Ono with George Harrison, Fred Astaire, Jack Nicholson, Andy Warhol, Dick Cavett and many more.

The film will be accompanied by exclusive cinema-only bonus footage featuring John Lennon performing tracks in the studio with George Harrison from The Beatles, Nicky Hopkins from The Rolling Stones, Alan White from Yes and dear friend Klaus Voormann.

More information about the film and the book, head on over to

The old laserdisks and video cassettes featured only John’s songs.

Imagine Film

1. Imagine*

2. Crippled Inside*

3. Good Morning

4. Jealous Guy*

5. Don’t Count The Waves†

6. It’s So Hard*

7. Mrs. Lennon†

8. In Bag

9. I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don’t Wanna Die*

10. Mind Train†

11. Whisper Piece

12. What’s That In The Sky?

13. Power To The People‡

14. Gimme Some Truth*

15. Midsummer New York†

16. Oh My Love*

17. How Do You Sleep?*

18. How?*

19. Oh Yoko!*

20. Beach / End Credits

Bonus Features

1. How Do You Sleep (Raw Studio Mix, takes 5 & 6)

2. How? (Raw Studio Mix, take 6)

3. Oh Yoko! (Bahamas, 1969)

* from the John Lennon album Imagine

† from the Yoko Ono album FLY

‡ from the John Lennon single ‘Power To The People’

Duration: 83 minutes

2 Responses

  1. Jeff Hitz says:

    Maybe 15 minutes of these 38 is what's going to be shown as the bonus footage in cinemas?

    John Lennon – Oh My Love Recording Session

Leave a Reply